Ultra Smash Bros – Announcement

Those that know me tend to see that I really like my side projects.

One current project I am in the early stages of development right now is a Smash Bros clone game. With my childhood friend Chandler and hopefully more friendly faces along the way, we are hoping to make a game I had desired to make since the ‘glory’ days.

I don’t have much to show at the moment, but in the image below is a first look at the very first character in development! He is Mr. Carpenter, a personality based off my 6th to 8th grade math teacher that got Chandler and I started on game development.

Screen Shot 2016-07-21 at 1.05.26 PM.png

Mr. Carpenter is equipped with a mighty hammer, capable of shooting out electric bolts. He vibes the steampunk getup, rocking gear padded shoulders, glowing chest plate and hands, and his signature sandals, tooled with some saucy rocket boot bottoms for that extra kick!

For those familiar to Smash, Mr. C will be a strong zoning character with great ranged tools and good mix up options.

For this upcoming game, Chandler and I really want to focus on making every character feel very different. This means not your cookie-cutter sword fighters. If you ever have any ideas for character ideas or moves, please let me know.

I will post more updates on this game as we progress so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

