Current Jam #5

I never thought I’d see a Disturbed song on a top 40 radio station. I also never thought I’d see a Disturbed song make it on my playlist I want played at my funeral. But the genre lines have been crossed and I’d like to think that a gorgeous masterpiece came out of it. I was definitely moved miles the first time I heard this cover from Simon & Garfunkel.

The Sound of Silence – Disturbed

Song stats:
Genre: Orchestral Soft Rock
Vibes: Tear-jerking, Fit for a Funeral
Dem Feels: 5/5

 

Leave a Reply

