Favorite NBA Teams Tier List (10/19/2018)

NBA season started this week and it’s perhaps the most exciting time to see the league. To celebrate that I thought I’d rank all 30 teams in order of how much I like them. I soon realized that my appreciation of them is kinda in clusters (classic Huesteus with another tier list). So here’s my ranking of teams!

Disclaimer: WordPress’s free tier of tables are VERY limiting and I wasn’t feeling like screenshotting Google Sheets or making custom stuff in Photoshop. Sorry for the bad formatting but hope it suffices!

# Ranking

Tier Name

Team Name

1 Delusional Fan Tier Kings
2 TOP Tier Spurs
3 Blazers
4 Jazz
5 76ers
6 Heavy Rooting Tier Pacers
7 Nuggets
8 Celtics
9 Pelicans
10 Rooting Tier Raptors
11 Warriors
12 Thunder
13 Wolves (Conditional)
14 Average Tier Wizards
15 Suns
16 Heat
17 Bucks
18 Magic
19 Mavs
20 Cavs
21 Hawks
22 Pistons
23 Hornets
24 Grizzles
25 Dislike Tier Nets
26 Knicks
27 Bulls
28 Clippers
29 Despise Tier Lakers
30 Rockets

Blazers if you want your #2 spot back, get a bench and get me some cozy socks!

Leave a comment